Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ahmad Hamade

Ahmad Hamade

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ahmad Hamade
"Excellent service, very fast reliable and approachable. All my concerns were answered right away on my first call. Highly recommend to anyone looking for home/auto insurance."
Profile photo of Sandra Milena Perea Rivera

Sandra Milena Perea Rivera

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Milena Perea Rivera
"Excellent service, efficient and they help you get a plan that fits your needs."
Profile photo of Rayya Ali

Rayya Ali

March 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rayya Ali
"The agent followed up with me. She answered my questions."
Profile photo of Kidhg

Kidhg

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kidhg
"Garland knows his stuff and has an amazing team to back him up!"
Profile photo of Tia Sewell-Crumpler

Tia Sewell-Crumpler

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tia Sewell-Crumpler
"Garland and his staff provide me with exceptional customer service every time I call. I must say Michai (his new employee) was able to resolve all of my questions when I called last. He's a great addition to the team."
Profile photo of Michael Fink

Michael Fink

June 27, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Michael Fink
"Edit: it’s been close to 3 months that I left Garland’s business and can’t reach anyone for a $62 refund. If this does not reinforce the below I don’t know what does. How can State Farm be this bad? Garland Thompson does not care about his customers. My rate increased after reporting an odometer reading that was under 2000 miles - I walk to work. When I brought this to Garland, he and his employees told me I didn’t understand the policy I have been on for a year. Garland relies on his tenure to navigate difficult conversations and does not put the customer first, just his pockets. Do not become a customer of Garland Thompson. What Garland’s reply does not cover is how unprofessional he and his staff are. When I first called to address my concern, Robyn started taking what I said personally, believing she was the individual who informed me of my policy terms. It was later determined she wasn’t and that is when Garland offered me the chance to take defensive driving to reduce my rate - defensive driving is offered to anyone and shouldn’t be used as a retention strategy since it is asking the customer to spend more time and effort for the discount they’d already been getting. Garland himself called me after I’d canceled the policy to argue that he wasn’t responsible for the rate increase, that State Farm was. He covers this in his reply to me too. Not taking responsibility for State Farm’s decisioning should tell you all you need to know."
Profile photo of Lakeshya Jarrett

Lakeshya Jarrett

March 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lakeshya Jarrett
"I have been with Garland Thompson State Farm for over a year now. I couldn't ask for a better Insurance Company. They cover me for my insurance needs from Auto to Life to Renters. I'm well pleased. Staff is pleasant and Thoughtful."
Profile photo of Christina Martin

Christina Martin

March 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Martin
"Robyn was fantastic - followed up when I forgot to do something(!) - great customer service and proactive guidance. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Bobby Brown

Bobby Brown

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bobby Brown
"The staff are the best ..I.. ever seen...I ..deal with all..3 Robin.....Rachel and ..Garland (William Warren)"
Profile photo of Josh Kollmann

Josh Kollmann

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Kollmann
"Cori was our agent while we were in Delaware. She was GREAT. Amazing communication, always available to help with any questions. The rates were very competitive and came with a lot of value. Thank you Cori, and Garland Thompson State Farm!"
Profile photo of Mitchell

Mitchell

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mitchell
"I was looking for a good insurance rate so when I called state farm and talked to Robyn she was able to get me a great rate for my vehicle without breaking the bank. Thanks"
Profile photo of Brianna Wilson

Brianna Wilson

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brianna Wilson
"Garland was amazing. Very quick responses and was available at a drop of the dime any time I needed assistance!"
Profile photo of B T

B T

February 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by B T
"Great customer service!!!"
Profile photo of Jae Hee Lee Lee

Jae Hee Lee Lee

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jae Hee Lee Lee
"Robyn just helped me find the most effective and best auto insurance in 30 minutes. She has been very supportive and explained everything very clearly!"
Profile photo of Jah Son

Jah Son

December 3, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Jah Son
"Worst insurance agency in the world! *(POSSIBLY INSURANCE FRAUD) I have waited since June 2022 to hear back from Garland and State Farm about the circumstances of my vehicle. At this point it is currently December 2022, and I got off the phone with State Farm and they confirmed that there has been communication issues between State Farm and the body shop. *At this point I WILL work out a situation by the end of this year, and I am trying to have this office be investigated for insurance fraud."
Profile photo of Jah Leda

Jah Leda

November 20, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Jah Leda
"Don’t waste your time with this insurance agency. Worst insurance in Delaware. Had to wait months to settle claims and couldn’t ever reach an agent."
Profile photo of T. H

T. H

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by T. H
"Friendly and knowledgeable staff"
Profile photo of Norman Wang

Norman Wang

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Norman Wang
"We had the pleasure of working with Cori and I highly recommend her! We've worked with her on getting quotes for both homeowners and renters insurance. She is professional, responsive, pro-active and a great communicator. Buying a home can be a stressful process and she made it so there wasn't anything to add to our to-do list. A simple phone call/text and it was done."
Profile photo of Jessica Peterson

Jessica Peterson

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Peterson
"I don’t normally do google reviews but I have nothing but positive things to say about this office! Rachel has saved me a TON and is more than willing to answer any questions that I have. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Real Beauty By Mel

Real Beauty By Mel

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Real Beauty By Mel
"Always willing to help in any way that they can! Truly people who want to help the community 💛 love them!"
Profile photo of Laura Clements

Laura Clements

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Clements
"2 years ago I was looking for an affordable insurance ... I called up there & spoke to Rachel, she was extremely helpful, answered all my questions & concerns and treated me with respect. I have been with them ever since! I highly recommend Garland Thompson State Farm."
Profile photo of Dennis McQueen Jr

Dennis McQueen Jr

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis McQueen Jr
"I have been with State Farm for about 6 months and the service is absolutely phenomenal. My agent made sure to get me every discount I could possibly get! Best state farm office in the state"
Profile photo of Amanda Fida

Amanda Fida

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Fida
"Nothing but pure satisfaction with no stress! Cori nailed my expectations with helping me find a great insurance quote and keeping it within the range I needed! She presented herself to be very professional and respectful! She was very time efficient and compassionate with this task! I highly recommend this State Farm, especially Cori if your looking for a new insurance company!! Thank you again!!"
Profile photo of SHAUN LOPEZ

SHAUN LOPEZ

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by SHAUN LOPEZ
"I've been a State Farm customer for over 3 years now, the service that the staff members provide me has always been extremely friendly and professional. Every one here has always been helpful and professional. The courtesy and family feel as a customer is something I greatly appreciate."
Profile photo of Ewe Pol

Ewe Pol

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ewe Pol
"I've been a State farm costumer for a very long time. Gerland Thompson is the best insurance agency in town . But Rachel is one of a kind, she will spend as much time as needed to explain everything and answer all of your questions. She would go above and beyond just to make sure you are happy and satisfied. I never had to worry about anything thanks to this wonderful woman. Thank you Rachel for everything you've done for me and my family. If you are looking for great car or house insurance make sure you call her for a quote . Affordable insurance with excellent costumer service."